The Embassy of the Republic of the Philippines in Abu Dhabi was formally opened in 17 June 1980.  It was headed by Mr. Alberto A. Encomienda, Consul, in the capacity of Charge d'Affaires, a.i.

The Embassy is presently headed by H.E. Grace Relucio Princesa, Ambassador Extraordinary & Plenipotentiary.

The Embassy attends to various Philippine interests in the United Arab Emirates.  This includes supervision over the political and economic interests of the Philippine government and its relations with the UAE government.  The Embassy also coordinates with and provides support to the Philippine Trade Representative in the promotion of bilateral commerce and trade between the Philippines and the UAE.

The Consular Section of the Embassy provides documentation services to Filipino nationals and also to other nationalities who wish to travel to the Philippines. 

Assistance to Filipino nationals in distress is a priority area of service extended by the Embassy to Filipino nationals in the United Arab Emirates.

The Consular Affairs, Assistance to Nationals (ATN), and Labor Affairs (POLO) offices of the Embassy in Abu Dhabi hold jurisdiction over the Emirate of Abu Dhabi.

Similar offices in the Philippine Consulate General in Dubai hold consular jurisdiction over the Emirates of Dubai, Sharjah, Ajman, Umm Al Quwain, Ras Al Khaimah, and Fujairah.

Representatives from the Social Security System (SSS) and the Land Bank of the Philippines (LandBank) are also available to address specific needs and concerns of Filipino nationals in the United Arab Emirates.

Street Address: Villa No. 8, Street 8, Sector 94, Zone 2
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates (see location map)

Postal Address: P.O. Box 3215, Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates

Tel. 2 639 0006
Fax.2 639 0002
Website: Http://



H.E. Grace R. Princesa


Mr. Jose V. Jacob

First Secretary & Consul General
Ms. Ma. Angelica Capili Third Secretary & Vice-Consul
Mr. Victor Espanola Attaché/Administrative Officer
Ms. Frances Ruth B. Bacatan Attaché/Cultural Officer
Ms. Begonia B. Legisniana Attaché/Finance Officer
Mr. Alvin M. Ucab Attaché/Collecting Officer
Ms. Eva Margie G. San Miguel Attaché/ATN Officer
Mr. Mustapha L. Bayanan Attaché/Translator & Interpreter / Sharia Officer
Ms.Josefina D. Don Attaché
Ms. Hasmin P. Aragon Attaché/ATN Officer
Mr. Dawny Figueroa Attaché/Communications Officer
Mr. Ceferino B. Mindanao Attaché
Mr. Reymond B. Cabales Attaché/ Notarials & Authentication Officer
Mr. Reynaldo Enriquez Attaché/Consular Assistant
Ms. Norayda T. Bensani Attaché
Mr. Nino Rey M. Galisanao Attaché
Ms. Chit S. Palma Attaché/Civil Registration /Wedding Officer
Mr. Arnie Fiedacan Attaché/Passports Officer
Mr. Joel Roces Attaché/Consular Assistant
Mr. Merwin B. Valeza Attaché/Protocol Officer
Mr. Haider Shakir Md Ali Translator
Mr. Yousry A.M.A. Abdelaal Public Relations Officer
Ms. Myrna Torres ATN Officer
Ms. Rovelyn B. Temario Receptionist/Telephone Operator
Mr. Mir Munir Ahmed Driver & Alternate PRO
Mr. Roel T. De Los Santos General Utility & Maintenance
Mr. Michael Paul C.Remetre General Utility & Maintenance
Representative Offices
Ms. Wilma M. Ortiz SSS Representative
Ms. Olive Cruz Administrative Staff
Mr. Jose Ma S. Dinsay Commercial Attaché
Mr. Gil B. Herico Agricultural Attaché
Mr. Manuel I. Inserto Landbank Representative

Would you like to read press releases from Malacanang?

Please select from drop box below.